Home Headlines Seven mayors in Quintana Roo announced their intention to be re-elected

Seven mayors in Quintana Roo announced their intention to be re-elected

by Yucatan Times
0 comment

The list is expected to grow because the deadline expires on Thursday, Jnuary 18th, at midnight.

Just hours before the deadline, seven municipal presidents of Quintana Roo have notified the Quintana Roo Electoral Institute of their intention to be re-elected in 2024. The deadline expires this Thursday, Jan. 18th, at midnight.

According to Adrián Amílcar Sauri Manzanilla, president of the Political Parties Commission of the Electoral Institute of Quintana Roo (Ieqroo), until yesterday afternoon, Teresa Atenea Gómez Ricalde, from Isla Mujeres, had carried out the procedure; Yensunni Idalia Martínez Hernández, by Othón P. Blanco; and Maricarmen Candelaria Hernández Solís, by Felipe Carrillo Puerto.

Juanita Alonso Marrufo, mayor of Cozumel; Lili Campos Miranda, from Solidaridad and José Alfredo Contreras Méndez, from Bacalar; and Erick Borges Yam, from José María Morelos, also expressed their intention.

Regarding the number of councilors who have informed Ieqroo about their intention to seek re-election, there are seven from Solidaridad, four from Othón P. Blanco, two from Isla Mujeres and Cozumel and one more in Puerto Morelos.

They are joined by three legislators: José María Chacón Chablé and Ricardo Velazco Rodríguez, both from the Morena bench, and Cinthya Yamile Millán Estrella, from the National Action Party (PAN).

Sauri Manzanilla commented that the list is expected to grow this Thursday, the last day that municipal and Congressional public servants have to inform Ieqroo of their intention.

In Playa del Carmen, Lili Campos Miranda assured that changes are expected in her cabinet heading into the electoral campaigns because many of the members of her government teams aspire to a popularly elected position.

The statement was given yesterday at the press conference known as “Weekly Report.” It is the first time that the municipality has spoken openly of her intentions to repeat the ownership of the Solidaridad city council.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

Our Company

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consect etur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis.


Laest News

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept

Are you sure want to unlock this post?
Unlock left : 0
Are you sure want to cancel subscription?
Update Required Flash plugin