State Cycling Time Trial Competition in Campeche

Photo: Punto Medio

The State Phase of Cycling Against the Clock was held in the municipality of Carmen, where more than 30 cyclists took part in search of the first places, yielding interesting results in the categories called for the National Conade 2023.

In the Juvenile A Men’s category, the winner was Patricio Martínez Cahuich, from Club Chanitos, with a time of 00:12:33 minutes, followed by Juan Carlos Calderón Lizárraga, with 00:13:13 minutes.

The women’s division was won by Valeria Calderón Lizárraga, with a time of 00:12:49 minutes, ahead of Valeria Arcos Ponce at 00:13:00 and Alejandra Kidnie Laguna. This division has not yet competed in the Conade Nationals and is being held on a promotional basis.

The Juvenile C Men, which was run over a distance of 15 kilometers, went to Benjamín Muñoz Montezano, from Club Chanitos, with a time of 00:24:28 minutes, escorted by Regino Damián Villanueva, from Club Pepitos Jr. with 00:25:29, and in third place, Irving Pérez Cambranis, also from Chanitos, with 00:26:27 minutes.

The Under-23 Men, which is 20 kilometers, was won by Esteban Santiago del Campo, from Club Chanitos, with a time of 00:26:35 minutes, beating Francisco de la Garza, from Club Triton, with 00:29:28, and Victor Grajales Moguel, from Pepitos Jr. with 00:31:00 minutes.

The Men’s Master B was won by Juan Carlos Molina Díaz, seconded by Edgar Alexander Rosales and Benjamín Muñoz, all from the Chanitos Club.

TYT Newsroom