Everything Everywhere All At Once, the big winner at the Oscars 2023

Photo: Punto Medio

Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences of the United States awarded the Oscars to the best films of the past year, the film Everything Everywhere All At Once became the night’s big winner with seven statuettes.

The film directed by Daniel Kwan and Daniel Scheinert won in the categories of best film, directing, supporting actress, supporting actress and actor, best screenplay and best direction.

For its part, the film Im Westen nichts Neues won four awards in the categories of best cinematography, international film, production design and soundtrack.

Mexico’s Guillermo del Toro also shined at the Oscar gala, winning his third statuette for his stop-motion animated film Pinocchio in the best animated film category.

Other surprises of the night were the awards for best actor for Brendan Fraser for The Whale, Michelle Yeoh for best actress in Everything Everywhere All At Once and best original song for “Naatu Naatu” by RRR.

Below, we share with you the complete list of the winners of the 95th Oscar Awards:

Best Animated Feature – “Guillermo del Toro’s Pinocchio.”
Best Supporting Actor – Ke Huy Quan (“Everything Everywhere All at Once”)
Best Supporting Actress – Jamie Lee Curtis (“Everything Everywhere All at Once”)
Best Documentary – “Navalny”
Best live action short film – “An Irish Goodbye”.
Best Cinematography – “All Quiet on the Western Front,” James Friend
Best Makeup and Hairstyling – “The Whale,” Adrien Morot, Judy Chin and Anne Marie Bradley
Best Costume Design – “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever,” Ruth Carter
Best International Film – “All Quiet on the Western Front” (Germany)
Best Short Documentary – “The Elephant Whisperers,” Kartiki Gonsalves and Guneet Monga
Best animated short film – “The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse,” Charlie Mackesy and Matthew Freud
Best Production Design – “All Quiet on the Western Front”.
Best Soundtrack – “All Quiet on the Western Front,” Volker Bertelmann
Best Visual Effects – “Avatar: The Way of Water” (Avatar: The Way of Water)
Best Original Screenplay – “Everything Everywhere All at Once,” Daniel Kwan & Daniel Scheinert
Best Adapted Screenplay – “Women Talking,” Sarah Polley
Best Sound – “Top Gun: Maverick” (Top Gun: Maverick)
Best Original Song – “Naatu Naatu,” from “RRR”
Best Editing – “Everything Everywhere All at Once”.
Best Director – Daniel Kwan, Daniel Scheinert (“Everything Everywhere All at Once”)
Best Actor – Brendan Fraser (“The Whale”)
Best Actress – Michelle Yeoh (“Everything Everywhere All at Once”)
Best Motion Picture – “Everything Everywhere All at Once”.

TYT Newsroom